Four get Regional awards for Excellence

0 363
sagba - professor Patrick Hosein
Professor Patrick Hosein: Awarded for Science and Technology
sagba - prof suresh narine
Professor Suresh Narine: Awarded for Science and Technology
sagba - herbert samuel
Mr. Herbert Samuel: Awarded for Entrepreneurship
sagba - dr paloma mohammed
Dr. Paloma Mohammed: Awarded for Arts and Letters

This year’s Laureates for the Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence have been named.

They are:

Arts and Letters: Dr. Paloma Mohamed – poet, playwright and academic from Guyana

Entrepreneurship: Mr. Herbert Samuel – energy consultant and entrepreneur from St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Science and Technology:  Professor Suresh Narine – bio-technologist from Guyana, and

Science and Technology:  Professor Patrick Hosein – computer scientist from Trinidad and Tobago

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards is a highly regarded programme which seeks out and rewards outstanding nominees in Arts & Letters, Public and Civic Contributions, and Science and Technology, and as of 2015 Entrepreneurship.

Full Story:  Caribbean Awards for Excellence

%d bloggers like this: