2019 ANSA Caribbean Awards Laureates Announced

0 620

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards for Excellence  has named four laureates for 2019 and announced that its Awards ceremony will be held in Barbados on March 30, 2019.

The Laureates are:

Ms Danielle Dieffenthaller

For Arts and Letters, Ms Danielle Dieffenthaller,  a Trinidadian television and film producer, director, writer and a passionate advocate for a strong Caribbean film industry;

Ms Kimala Bennett

For Entrepreneurship, Ms Kimala Bennett, a Jamaican filmmaker, entrepreneur, strategist, creative thinker and author;

For Public and Civic Contributions, , a social activist from Barbados, who embodies the phrase “rising from adversity”, and using his own unfortunate circumstances as an impetus to help others in similar situations; and,

Mr Corey Lane

For Science and Technology, Professor Michael Taylor, a Jamaican scientist, and director of the Climate Studies Group at Mona.

The Laureates were proposed by country nominating committees and selected by a regional panel of eminent persons.

The Anthony N Sabga Caribbean Awards is the only programme in the Caribbean which seeks out and rewards outstanding nominees in Arts and Letters, Public and Civic Contributions, Science and

Professor Michael Taylor

Technology and Entrepreneurship. It has been in existence since 2005. The prizes are worth TT $500,000 each, and each laureate receives a medal and citation at the awards ceremony.

Further information can be found at http://www.ansacaribbeanawards.com/

%d bloggers like this: